New to Illuna, New to MT, endless questions 😅

Hi! I’m brand new to MT and new to this server and community. Perhaps it’s not really “Support” proper—but I have soooo many questions. Diving in, I’ll try to keep it to one paragraph per topic :grimacing:

boring, dont read: First up, my MT client closes in-game chat when I type lowercase letter l, and if I switch to the other English keymapping I use, the letter s moves the cursor to the beginning of the line! I’ve endelessly messed with in-game and os-level remapping to no avail. I mention this as…

I read in the in-game wiki that your chat systems are partially relayed? If it is an equal option, I will only ever chat on Matrix since it sidesteps the keyboard problems. If I’m only on Matrix, am I missing some chat?

How long has Illuna TechEth been on this world? Are there any plans for recurring or one-off world dumps? From reading around, I see this is sometimes needed for MT servers that add and remove mods, since the mod-specific node data cruft remaining can have corrupting effects? I also read a bit about transferring key buildings to new mapfiles. Just asking as insofar as minetest is “work” I just lost a bunch of exceptionally tedious, technical “work” on another server.

I read the eight buttons of info when I signed in for the first time. I now see these Illuna Wiki nodes all over, but they all seem to just have the same info. Is this just to really encourage people who don’t want to read it, or is there location-specific info in those boxes that I’m missing?